Polling locations are now open across state; find Bartholomew County vote centers

After months of debates, campaigns and get out the vote efforts, it is actually time to cast your vote. Polls are open in Indiana from 6 to 6 today. In Bartholomew County there are 18 vote centers spread throughout the county where you can cast your ballot.

Bartholomew County Clerk Jay Phelps says there have already been record setting numbers of voters both at the early voting polling machines and in mail-in ballots. As of last night, there had been 11,749 early votes cast. Phelps says this bests not only recent mid-term elections, but also doubles the early vote totals in the 2008 and 2012 presidential election years.

Make sure you bring a valid form of state ID when you head out to vote. The Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles says it will keep all of its offices open until 6 p.m. this evening. The BMV will renew or issue new drivers licenses or state ID cards to anyone who needs to update their ID in order to vote.

If you have any questions about voting today, you can call the Bartholomew County voter registration office at 812-379-1604.

We’ll have live election coverage starting at 6 p.m. tonight here on News Talk 1010 WCSI and 98.1 FM.

Bartholomew County Vote Center locations:

Bartholomew County voters can cast ballots today at one of 18 voting centers across the community. These replace the previous precinct polling locations. The voting centers are at:

Election Day Sites:

  1. Flintwood Wesleyan Church, 5300 25th St, Columbus, IN 47203
  2. St. John’s Masonic Lodge, 4131 Rocky Ford Rd., Columbus, IN 47203
  3. Grace Lutheran Church, 3201 Central Ave., Columbus, IN  47203
  4. Healing Waters Church, 2330 Midway St., Columbus, IN 47201
  5. Donner Center, 739 22nd St., Columbus, IN 47201
  6. East Columbus Fire Station, 935 Repp Dr, Columbus, IN 47201
  7. The Commons, 300 Washington St., Columbus, IN 47201
  8. Main Source Bank, 2310 W. Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201
  9. Terrace Lake Church, 4260 W. 200 S., Columbus, IN 47201
  10. Faith Lutheran Church, 6000 W. State Road 46, Columbus, IN 47201
  11. Bartholomew County REMC, 1697 W Deaver Rd, Columbus, IN 47201
  12. Elizabethtown Fire Station, 10203 E. Legal Tender, Elizabethtown,  IN 47232
  13. Shiloh Baptist Church, 11988 E. State Road 46,  Columbus, IN 47203
  14. Hope Moravian Church, 202 Main St., Hope, IN 47246
  15. Clifford Fire Station, 7850 N Depot St., Clifford, IN 47226
  16. German Twp. Fire Station, 9428 Main St., Taylorsville, IN 47280
  17. Southwest Fire Station, 8500 S. State Road 58, Columbus, IN  47201
  18. White Creek Lutheran Church, 16270 S. 300 W., Columbus, IN 47201

For more information, you can go to bartholomew.in.gov