Winners announced in young professionals NextGen awards

Columbus Young Professionals have announced the winners of their NextGen awards.

The Educator of the Year is Nick Williams. Lucabe Coffee was chosen as the Business of the Year. Volunteer of the Year is Ashley Abner. Innovator of the Year is Brian Payne and the Unsung Hero is Jonathan Nesci.

There will be an awards luncheon from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 7th at The Commons.

The Columbus Young Professionals are a program of the Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce. You can get more information or buy tickets for the luncheon at